OLIKA OMSLAG FÖR TWILIGHT SERIEN

Visste ni om en sak?
När stephenie Meyer tryckte ut kopior av manuset till böckerna till sina nära och kära(Vänner) så ville hon dela ut det med snygga omslag/fodral.  Hon skapade några och skrev lite kommentarer om dem på hennes sida.

Here's an early draft to start with, from back when the title was still Forks- "The Forks Saga" ;D ) and I was experimenting with pen names.

Later, I came up with these two because the whole "eyes over the forest" thing was a little done. I only used these once or twice, though, because I liked the done eyes better.

Here's an early cover for New Moon, book two in the Twilight series:


 And here's a couple newer covers that I made to correspond with the apple cover.

  This is the original cover I put on Eclipse when I was giving it out to family and friends in three-ring binders. I didn't post it earlier because I was afraid the idea of Edward being visually (if metaphorically) "eclipsed" would not go over well. (After reading early Amazon comments, I'm pretty sure I was not being paranoid in that assumption.) Of course, having read the book, you know this cover was a red herring twist on the reality.

 Here's a later version of the same theme, with my preferred Jacob actor:

Here's something from the vault: originally, I wrote this 700 page epic sequel to Twilight that didn't work for many reasons. It was called Forever Dawn, and this was the cover I used:

Here's the cover I made for my sci-fi, The Host, long before it was published:




Vilken tur att dessa omslag inte kom på att hända...

Kommentarer
Postat av: -V

Jag bara älskar dessa omslag men håller med om att de som valdes ut och publicerades är bättre...

2009-07-22 @ 22:33:43
URL: http://absolutgossipgirl.blogg.se/
Postat av: tnews

Anmäl dig gärna till veckans twiblogg hos oss! :D

2009-10-03 @ 19:43:58
URL: http://tnews.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0